Redefining excellence

February 2010

Absolute pragmatism and a passion to address challenges defined the eight winners of the KPMG-Infrastructure Today Awards, held recently by the Asapp Media Information Group. The awards were given to entrepreneurs who have facilitated a model of growth that not only inspires, but also motivates. The awardees included Sudhir Mehta, Chairman, Torrent Power; Virendra D Mhaiskar, Chairman & Managing Director, IRB Infrastructure Development; GM Rao, Chairman, GMR Group; and Gautam Adani, Chairman, Mundra Port & SEZ- as the Most Admired Developers in the power, roads, airports and ports and maritime categories. Anil Ambani, Chairman, Reliance Infrastructure was chosen as the most admired infrastructure developer; GV Krishna Reddy, Chairman, GVK Group as the most promising infrastructure developer; and Indian Infrastructure Finance Company as the most admired infrastructure financier. The awards for most admired facilitators at the Centre and state levels were bagged by S Jaipal Reddy, Union Minister for Urban Developer and Narendra Modi, Chief Minister, Gujarat; while the award for emerging state for infrastructure went to Bihar. The award for the most admired group for strong ethical practices was bagged by the Tata Group; while Mumbai Metro Line1 was adjudged as the project of the year.

Hi There!

Now get regular updates from Construction World Magazine on WhatsApp! Click on the number below to get started.

+91 -8657475330