Six district airports expanded

Six district airports expanded

Maharashtra Government had allotted Rs 440 crore for the expansion of six airports at the district headquarters, which will allow night landing. These include Kolhapur, Solapur, Amravati, Akola, Karhad and Jalgaon. At present, while the expansion for Amravati and Karhad has begun, the six divisional airports will eventually be expanded to 2,300 running metre for night landing.

Related Stories

Hi There!

Now get regular updates from CW Magazine on WhatsApp!

Click on link below, message us with a simple hi, and SAVE our number

You will have subscribed to our Construction News on Whatsapp! Enjoy

+91 86575 81178