True Honour

December 2010

Paradip Port Trust (PPT) led by Chairman, Biplav Kumar has created quite a buzz in the industry! It was recently adjudged for the Major Port of the Year Award 2009-2010 at the Annual Maritime Gateway Awards 2010 ceremony organised by Gateway Media Pvt Ltd. It would be interesting to know that the port is said to have attained landmark achievement in the Indian maritime history by handling a whopping 57.01 mt of cargo during the year 2009-10, thereby registering a 22.8 per cent growth year on year. With this, PPT is said to have outshone all major ports in this period.