Latest Construction News

Tender for the second corridor of fourth phase floated by Delhi Metro

August 2019
The Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) has floated tenders for the Majlis Park-Maujpur corridor. The 12.58-km stretch is the second of the three corridors in the fourth phase of the Delhi metro network.

 As reported, there are a total of eight elevated stations in this section – Yamuna Vihar, Bhajanpura, Khajuri Khas, Sonia Vihar, Soorghat, Jagatpur Village, Jharoda Majraa and Burari. 

This project will join the two remaining dots on the Pink line and will finally complete its route. 

Moreover, there will be a double-decker viaduct between the Bhajanpura and Yamuna Vihar metro stations at an elevation of 18.5 m, whereas the flyover will be placed at a height of 9.5 m. They will constructed at the upper and lower deck respectively. The viaduct is estimated to be 1.4-km-long and will be in the central verge of the road. 

In the fourth phase of the Delhi Metro, two corridors are set to have a double-decker viaduct. The second is set to be between Ambedkar Nagar and Saket G Block, which is part of the Tughlakabad-Aerocity corridor.

The other two corridors of the fourth phase are the Janakpuri West-RK Ashram corridor and the Tughlakabad-Aerocity corridor. According to a report, the work for the third corridor is on-going and tenders for the same are expected to be floated soon.

Chat With Us!